really nklr, nklr desert heat

DSN_KLR650
guinnessmarsh

desert heat

Post by guinnessmarsh » Sat Aug 25, 2007 2:54 pm

Three Questions: 1)Does anyone know why my KLR is harder to start in the intense heat of Las Vegas? I am new to the KLR as well as the heat. It sucks. It fires right up when cool, but after riding, even a short time, it is hard to restart. 2) Where can I find good info on local Las Vegas area rides? 3) Does anyone know a good KLR mechanic in LV? Thank you for any information you might have.

Terry Hamrick

desert heat

Post by Terry Hamrick » Sat Aug 25, 2007 2:58 pm

Others on the list know much more than I on the subject, but if it turns-over ok, then I would expect that valve clearance is incorrect.. albatross
On 8/25/07, guinnessmarsh wrote: > > Three Questions: 1)Does anyone know why my KLR is harder to start in > the intense heat of Las Vegas? I am new to the KLR as well as the > heat. It sucks. It fires right up when cool, but after riding, even a > short time, it is hard to restart. > 2) Where can I find good info on local Las Vegas area rides? > 3) Does anyone know a good KLR mechanic in LV? > > Thank you for any information you might have. > > > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

E.L. Green

desert heat

Post by E.L. Green » Sat Aug 25, 2007 4:30 pm

--- In DSN_KLR650@yahoogroups.com, "guinnessmarsh" wrote:
> Three Questions: 1)Does anyone know why my KLR is harder to start in > the intense heat of Las Vegas? I am new to the KLR as well as the > heat. It sucks. It fires right up when cool, but after riding, even a > short time, it is hard to restart.