petcock: skip faulkner's mods, conversion to manual (klr650)

DSN_KLR650
Les Lampman

where do missing messages go? nklr

Post by Les Lampman » Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:32 am

I've twice, just today, typed two replies to replies to two of my original posts (man, that's quite a sentence!) and not had them show up on the board after I got the "Your message has been posted" notice. Each time I read the reply to my earlier message (which posted fine) and just hit 'reply' in the upper left corner, typed the reply, then hit "Send" (and then got the "posted" notice). Am I doing something wrong or just going crazy? What really freaks me out is I've been posting on these darn Yahoo and MSN groups for several years. Aargh...I'm losing my touch...Or out of touch...or... Thanks in advance for any enlightenment... Les Lampman Whidbey Island, WA '88 KLR650

Mark Sampson

Post by Mark Sampson » Tue Mar 02, 2004 6:44 am

Am I doing something wrong or just going crazy? What really freaks me out is I've been posting on these darn Yahoo and MSN groups for several years. Aargh...I'm losing my touch...Or out of touch...or... Yes Les you probably are---when you hit the reply button----before sending, look up at whats in the "To" line. It needs to say : DSN_klr650@yahoogroups.com I remove what it says in the "To" line and copy and paste the above--which send it to the whole list instead of just one person. Mark Sampson

Don Kime

Post by Don Kime » Tue Mar 02, 2004 7:10 am

At 04:18 AM 3/2/2004 +0000, Les Lampman wrote:
>I've twice, just today, typed two replies to replies to two of my >original posts (man, that's quite a sentence!) and not had them show >up on the board after I got the "Your message has been posted" >notice. Each time I read the reply to my earlier message (which >posted fine) and just hit 'reply' in the upper left corner, typed >the reply, then hit "Send" (and then got the "posted" notice).