dsn - what does it stand for?

DSN_KLR650
kj_link

which bike to choose....

Post by kj_link » Tue Sep 30, 2003 2:30 pm

I am a newbie, and am beating my head against the wall trying to decide which bike to buy. I have looked at the klr250, and the seat height appeals to me a lot. I have also considered the klr650, but am concerned that it may be too much bike for me. What kind advice can I get that will steer me in the right direction. I was dead set on getting a 2004 klr250, but one of the local dealers told me today that they have a 2003 klr650 for around 4k, with 626 miles on it. Please help a greenhorn!

Jim

which bike to choose....

Post by Jim » Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:06 pm

How tall/big are you? Have you ridden before? Where do you want to ride: offroad / trails / highway? There are lots of options for lowering a KLR650. But then again if you mostly plan to do trail/offroad riding the 250 may be better suited. Jim
> >Subject: [DSN_klr650] which bike to choose.... > From: "kj_link" > Date: Tue, 30 Sep 2003 19:19:48 -0000 > To: DSN_klr650@yahoogroups.com > >I am a newbie, and am beating my head against the wall trying to >decide which bike to buy. I have looked at the klr250, and the seat >height appeals to me a lot. I have also considered the klr650, but >am concerned that it may be too much bike for me. What kind advice >can I get that will steer me in the right direction. I was dead set >on getting a 2004 klr250, but one of the local dealers told me today >that they have a 2003 klr650 for around 4k, with 626 miles on it. >Please help a greenhorn! > > >List sponsored by Dual Sport News at www.dualsportnews.com. List FAQ courtesy of Chris Krok at: www.bigcee.com/klr650faq.html >Unsubscribe by sending a blank message to: >DSN_klr650-unsubscribe@yahoogroups.com . > > > >Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to http://docs.yahoo.com/info/terms/ > >

Doug E

which bike to choose....

Post by Doug E » Tue Sep 30, 2003 3:40 pm